If a user is assigned to a role that limits areas of the application or actions, they will see a lock icon or other messaging to inform them that they do not have access to that feature.
For example, if a role does not have permission to access Term Highlights, that option will be grayed out and it will have a lock icon next to it.
Additionally, if a user does not have permission to access a particular action in the document viewer, that action will be grayed out and it will have with a lock icon next to it.
If you see the lock symbol next to an action, view, or option after logging in to your DISCO database, your assigned role does not have full permissions in relation to that action, view, or option. This can only be changed by someone who is a review database or organization administrator.