Question: If the 36 tag limit has been reached, but I delete 2 tags, should I still get shortcuts if I create 2 new tags? Basically, does the shortcut rule apply to the first 36 tags created regardless of whether some are subsequently deleted? Let me know if that doesn't make sense.
Answer: No, at present the tagging short-cuts are only applied to the first 36 tags created. If one of the first 36 tags is deleted, a subsequent tag that previously did not have a keyboard shortcut will NOT get a shortcut in place of the deleted tag.