If you will not need your data at a later date, you can delete your database. This process permanently deletes all your data from DISCO. Deleted databases cannot be restored.
Note: Only database admins can delete a database or request a database deactivation. If you are not an admin, please reach out to your firm admin to submit a deactivation request.
Depending on the terms of your contract, deletion may require a 31 day notice. You can submit a deletion request from your 'My Matters' page within a particular review database:
Alternatively, you can fill out the Deactivate a Database form. Database deletion requests through this form may require a small Professional Services charge.
A Certificate of Destruction can be provided upon request. Please contact us to request one.