If you no longer need a database in DISCO, you have two main options: vault and deletion.
Vaulting is a storage option in which all your data is maintained for a reduced price. You can vault either an entire database or a subset of documents in an active database.
For more information on vaulting, see Vaulting data.
If you will not need your data at a later date, you can delete your database. This process permanently deletes all your data from DISCO. Deleted databases cannot be restored.
Deleting a database
Typically, a 30-day notice is required before deleting a database. To submit your request, please fill out the Deactivate a Database form.
Archiving is an optional step in the deletion process. Before deletion is complete, DISCO can archive your documents by running a production of all your documents. DISCO then sends you the data via FTP or on an external hard drive.
Archived data includes all documents (the natives, near natives, text files, and metadata) and work product (tags, document notes, privilege notes, custom fields, redactions, metadata redactions, and productions). It does not include some application data, such as exhibit sets, folders, audit/document history, search term reports, term highlighting, AI scores, and review stage metrics. If you want to save this information, you should vault your database instead.
For more information on archiving, see Archiving your database.